Giving My Thanks To (and For) That Special Someone

I’ve always liked the music of Billy Joel..even before I got to New York.

I’ve always said there’s not one of his songs that doesn’t perfectly describe some aspect of someone’s life.

I was listening to the Billy Joel Channel on SiriusXM and heard a song of his I had not listened to in a while.  It’s called “All About Soul”.  Listening to the words brought tears to my eyes because it almost exactly captured the essence of the woman I married.

gme

I felt I needed to share.

So with apologies to the late Casey Kasem…here is my (not-so-Long Distance) dedication to my wife Karen.

And thanks Billy..for knowing what I needed even before I did.

 

I'd Love To Hear From You

