Went Away For A While…I’m Back Now!

I should apologize…profusely.

When I started this blog, I wanted it to be a place where I could use my job as a reporter to bring to light to some of the funnier…and more unusual…stories that come across my desk.  Believe me..there is no shortage of them.  I still would like this to be that place where you read about  (my apologies, Arsenio) “Things That Make You Go ‘Hmm'”.

Then my life took a funny turn.

This Southern gentleman..went North.

If you don’t know.  I’ve been working in New York City at FOX News Radio and now live with my lovely wife in a beautifully renovated apartment building in Newark, NJ.   It’s been an adjustment: big city life, snow, traffic, taxi-cabs, snow…did I mention snow?

What I’ve done is realize a dream I’ve had since I started in this crazy business of journalism in the mid to late 80’s.  My co-workers are great, supportive and have been more than patient with me as U attempt to ‘get it.’

So..my life has changed.  This blog, however, will not.   I will continue to bring you those stories that perplex you and make you ask, “For Why!!??”  Ones you can read, and (hopefully) others you can see and hear as well.  I’m still working on that.

Thank you for following me.   If you’ve left, come back…and bring a friend.

I’ll try not to disappoint.

 

One thought on “Went Away For A While…I’m Back Now!

I'd Love To Hear From You

